Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui /

1995: Best Belgian Dance Solo (I Wanna Melt With U) - Victoria, Ghent
1999: Fringe First Award (Anonymous Society) - The Scotsman
1999: Total Theatre Award for Best Overall Production (Anonymous Society) - Total Theatre
2000: Best New Musical (Anonymous Society) - TMA/Barclays Theatre Awards
2001: Special Prize (Rien de Rien) - BITEF Festival de Belgrade
2002: Emerging choreographer of the year 2002 (Rien de Rien) - Prix Nijinksi, Monaco Dance Forum
2004: Internationalen Movimentos Tanzpreis: Best Choreography (Foi) - Movimentos Festwochen
2007: Best Choreography in a Ballet or Dance Work (zero degrees) - Helpmann Award Australia
2008: Choreographer of the Year - Tanz Magazine
2009: KAIROS Prize for artistic vision and cultural dialogue 2009 - KAIROS Prize, Alfred Toepfer Stiftung F.V.S. 
2009: Production of the year 2009 (Sutra) - Tanz Magazine
2011: Best Show (Dunas) – Giraldillo Award
2011: Best Choreography (Babel(words)) - Prix Benois de la Danse
2011: Best New Dance Production and Outstanding Achievement in Dance for the Set Design by Antony Gormley (Babel(words)) - Laurence Olivier Award, Society of London Theatre
2011: Young Artist for Intercultural Dialogue between Arab and Western Worlds  - UNESCO
2011: Choreographer of the Year - Tanz Magazine
2012: Outstanding Male Performance (Modern) (Dunas) - Critics' Circle National Dance Awards (UK)
2012: Flemish Culture Award for Performing Arts - Flemish Authorities
2013: Outstanding Choreographer in a Feature Film (Anna Karenina) - Fred & Adele Astaire Awards
2013: First Prize Best Film (Valtari) - Fiver Festival
2013: Officier dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres - French Government
2013: Best Choreography (Valtari) -  UK MVA Music Video Awards
2013: Maestro Honoris Causa - Antwerp Conservatory
2013: European Cultural Ambassador (Eastman) - European Union
2014: Best New Dance Production (Puz/zle) - Laurence Olivier Award, Society of London Theatre
2014: UnitedHumans Award for Mutual Respect - UnitedHumans
2014: Commander in the Order of the Crown - The Kingdom of Belgium
2016: Honorary Doctorate General Merits - Universiteit Antwerpen
2016: Leadership Prize - The Harvard Club of Belgium
2017: Choreographer of the Year - Tanz Magazine
2018: Europe Prize Theatrical Realities - Europe Theatre Prize
2019: Elliot Norton Award for Outstanding Choreography (Jagged Little Pill) - The Boston Theater Critics Association
2019: Star on the Sibiu Walk of Fame - Sibiu International Theatre Festival
2019: Commandeur dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres - French Government
2020: Outstanding Choreographer (Jagged Little Pill) - Outer Critics Circle Awards
2022: Jacob’s Pillow Dance Award
2022: Culture Trophy 2022 - Trophées Marocains du Monde (TMM)
2023: Q d'Or du Spectacle (Starmania) - Quotidien
2023: Molière for Musical Show (Starmania) and Visual and Sound Creation (Starmania) - Association professionnelle et artistique du théâtre (APAT)
2023: Ultima for General Cultural Merit - Flemish Authorities
2023: Receives title of nobility of Baron - The Kingdom of Belgium